



Nomination and Election of The FAWCO Foundation 2019-2021 Board of Directors

Nominating Process



- 2018 FAWCO Interim Conference in The Hague Nominating Chair announced and volunteers for committee are requested from the floor
- 2018 Nominating Committee reviews candidates and solicits applications
- December 2018 Nominations are announced
- 2019 FAWCO Conference in Edinburgh Nominated slate is presented, election is held (at least 2 days after slate is presented) and election results are announced



2019 Nominating Committee



- Michele Hendrikse Du Bois, FAUSA & Munich IWC, Chair
- Marie-Bénédicte Luxem, AWC Zurich
- Janet Darrow, FAUSA
- Judy Furukawa, AWC Brussels

Monica Jubayli, AWC Lebanon, FAWCO Nominating Committee Chair



The FAWCO Foundation Bylaws

www.fawcofoundation.org



ARTICLE XI. NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS Sec. 2. Elections

- A. The Board of Directors shall be elected every other year to serve a two-year term.
- B. The President, Vice President Communications, Secretary and Treasurer shall be elected by the FAWCO Board of Representatives.
- C. Elections shall take place no less than twenty-four (24) hours after the presentation of the slate of candidates.
- D. A two-thirds majority is required of a quorum of the Representatives present.
- E. The remaining directors shall be elected by the outgoing Board of Directors after the election of new officers by the FAWCO Board of Representatives has taken place.
- Zoig dinburk
- F. A two-thirds majority decision is required of the outgoing Board of Directors.
- G. Voting by proxy is not permitted.



The FAWCO Foundation
2019-2021 Board of Directors
to be elected
by The FAWCO Foundation's Outgoing
Board of Directors



Vice President Programs



Angie Aebersold, AWC Bern





Vice President Fundraising



Lauren Mescon, AWC Amsteram







The FAWCO Foundation 2019-2021 Board of Directors to be elected by ballot by the FAWCO Board of Representatives



Treasurer

FAWCO FOUNDATION

Kathy DeBest, FAUSA





Secretary

FAWCO FOUNDATION

Louise Greeley-Copley, FAUSA





Vice President Communications



Tracy Moede, AWC Hamburg





President

FAWCO FOUNDATION

Barbara Bühling, AIWC Düsseldorf





The FAWCO Foundation 2019-2021 Board of Directors



- President, Barbara Bühling, AIWC Düsseldorf
- Vice President Communications, Tracey Moede, AWC Hamburg
- Vice President Programs, Angie Aebersold, AWC Bern
- Vice President Fundraising, Lauren Mescon, AWC Amsterdam
- Secretary, Louise Greeley-Copley, FAUSA
- Treasurer, Kathy DeBest, FAUSA

